MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

McLaren Medicare Inspire Select (HMO)

Available to residents of Berrien County, MI for 2026. Contract H6322, plan 008, segment 0.

New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)$75.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium.
Health plan deductible (in-network)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,750.00?
Drug deductible$615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typeHMO?
Contract / planH6322-008-0
Offered byMcLaren Medicare
Parent organizationMcLaren Health Care Corporation
Formulary drugs3,250
Formulary exception tier5?
Pharmacy searchwww.mclarenhealthplan.org
Member services(833)358-2404TTY 711

CMS star ratings

Overall
3 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H6322 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-network
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay
Specialist$0–$50 copay
Other health care professional$25–$50 copay
Additional telehealth services$0–$50 copay
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay
Annual physical exam$0 copay
Kidney disease education$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures$20–$350 copay(authorization required)
Lab services$0 copay(authorization required)
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$150–$350 copay(authorization required)
Therapeutic radiology20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Outpatient x-rays$25–$350 copay(authorization required)
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$115 copay
Urgent care$40 copay
Worldwide emergency coverage$115 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide urgent care$40 copay · $50,000 plan limit
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$550 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient hospital services$350 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient observation$350 copay
Ambulatory surgical center$350 copay(authorization required)
Outpatient blood services$0 copay
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required)
Home health care$0 copay
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$50 copay(authorization required)
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$45 copay(authorization required)
Cardiac rehabilitation$25 copay
Pulmonary rehabilitation$20 copay
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$465 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required)
Outpatient mental health, individual session$50 copay
Outpatient mental health, group session$50 copay
Psychiatrist, individual session$50 copay
Psychiatrist, group session$50 copay
Partial hospitalization$80 copay(authorization required)
Intensive outpatient program$80 copay
Outpatient substance use, individual session$50 copay
Outpatient substance use, group session$50 copay
Opioid treatment program$50 copay(authorization required)
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)
Air ambulance$350 copay(authorization required)
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Medical supplies20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts20% coinsurance(authorization required)
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$15 copay
Routine chiropractic careNot covered
AcupunctureNot covered
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$50 copay
Routine foot careNot covered
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$50 copay
Preventive dental plan limit$1,500 plan limit every year
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)
Other diagnostic dental servicesOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)
Other preventive dental servicesNot covered
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)50% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium)
Dentures and other removable prosthodonticsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered
ImplantsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)
Bridges and other fixed prosthodonticsOptional supplemental benefit (extra premium)
OrthodonticsNot covered
Adjunctive general services$0 copay
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$50 copay
Routine eye exam$0 copay
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay
Contact lenses$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay
Eyeglass lensesNot covered
Eyeglass framesNot covered
Eyewear upgradesNot covered
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$50 copay
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay
Hearing aids (all types)$699–$999 copay(limits apply)
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered
Fitness benefit$0 copay
Health educationNot covered
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered
Enhanced disease management$0 copay
TelemonitoringNot covered
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)Not covered
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered
Counseling servicesNot covered
In-home safety assessmentNot covered
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered
Re-admission prevention$0 copay
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered
Weight management programsNot covered
Alternative therapies$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered
Adult day health servicesNot covered
Home-based palliative careNot covered
In-home support servicesNot covered
Support for caregiversNot covered

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$12.00
Tier 325%
Tier 430%
Tier 525%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial deductible phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$12.00$12.00n/a$36.00$36.00$27.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand25%25%n/a25%25%25%
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug30%30%n/a30%30%30%
Tier 5: Specialty Tier25%25%25%n/an/an/a
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00n/a$0.00$0.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 59 other MI counties

Benefits in plain text

McLaren Medicare Inspire Select (HMO) (H6322-008-0) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by McLaren Medicare, available to residents of Berrien County, MI.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $75.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

There is no in-network deductible for health services.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.

The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.

The plan's formulary lists 3,250 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $12.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 30%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H6322) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the McLaren Medicare Inspire Select (HMO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.