McLaren Medicare Inspire Select (HMO)
Available to residents of Gladwin County, MI for 2026. Contract H6322, plan 008, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Gladwin County
- Plan website
- Browse the McLaren Medicare Inspire Select (HMO) formulary
New for 2026. This plan has no 2025 predecessor in the CMS crosswalk.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $0.00? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | $75.00 a month?You must continue to pay your Medicare Part B premium. |
| Health plan deductible (in-network) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $6,750.00? |
| Drug deductible | $615.00Tier 1 and 6 exempt |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | HMO? |
| Contract / plan | H6322-008-0 |
| Offered by | McLaren Medicare |
| Parent organization | McLaren Health Care Corporation |
| Formulary drugs | 3,250 |
| Formulary exception tier | 5? |
| Pharmacy search | www.mclarenhealthplan.org |
| Member services | (833)358-2404TTY 711 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 3 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 3 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 3 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H6322 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network |
|---|---|
| Doctor visits | |
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay |
| Specialist | $0–$50 copay |
| Other health care professional | $25–$50 copay |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$50 copay |
| Preventive care | |
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | $0 copay |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | |
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | $20–$350 copay(authorization required) |
| Lab services | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $150–$350 copay(authorization required) |
| Therapeutic radiology | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Outpatient x-rays | $25–$350 copay(authorization required) |
| Emergency and urgent care | |
| Emergency room | $115 copay |
| Urgent care | $40 copay |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $115 copay · $50,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide urgent care | $40 copay · $50,000 plan limit |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered |
| Hospital care | |
| Inpatient hospital stay | $550 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required) |
| Outpatient hospital services | $350 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient observation | $350 copay |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $350 copay(authorization required) |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay |
| Skilled nursing and home health | |
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per day for days 1–20; $218 per day for days 21–100(authorization required) |
| Home health care | $0 copay |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | |
| Occupational therapy | $50 copay(authorization required) |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $45 copay(authorization required) |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $25 copay |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $20 copay |
| Mental health and substance use | |
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $465 per day for days 1–5; $0 per day for days 6–90(authorization required) |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $50 copay |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $50 copay |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $50 copay |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $50 copay |
| Partial hospitalization | $80 copay(authorization required) |
| Intensive outpatient program | $80 copay |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $50 copay |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $50 copay |
| Opioid treatment program | $50 copay(authorization required) |
| Ambulance and transportation | |
| Ground ambulance | $350 copay(authorization required) |
| Air ambulance | $350 copay(authorization required) |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered |
| Medical equipment and supplies | |
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Medical supplies | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay(authorization required) |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | 20% coinsurance(authorization required) |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | |
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $15 copay |
| Routine chiropractic care | Not covered |
| Acupuncture | Not covered |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $50 copay |
| Routine foot care | Not covered |
| Dental? | |
| Medicare-covered dental services | $50 copay |
| Preventive dental plan limit | $1,500 plan limit every year |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Other diagnostic dental services | Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium) |
| Other preventive dental services | Not covered |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | 50% coinsurance |
| Endodontics (root canals) | Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium) |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium) |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered |
| Implants | Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium) |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | Optional supplemental benefit (extra premium) |
| Orthodontics | Not covered |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay |
| Vision? | |
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $50 copay |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglass lenses | Not covered |
| Eyeglass frames | Not covered |
| Eyewear upgrades | Not covered |
| Hearing? | |
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $50 copay |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $699–$999 copay(limits apply) |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered |
| Medicare Part B drugs | |
| Part B insulin | $35 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) |
| Other extra benefits? | |
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | Not covered |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay |
| Health education | Not covered |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | $0 copay |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered |
| Enhanced disease management | $0 copay |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | Not covered |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered |
| Counseling services | Not covered |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered |
| Re-admission prevention | $0 copay |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered |
| Weight management programs | Not covered |
| Alternative therapies | $0 copay |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered |
| Adult day health services | Not covered |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered |
| In-home support services | Not covered |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 | $12.00 |
| Tier 3 | 25% |
| Tier 4 | 30% |
| Tier 5 | 25% |
| Tier 6 | $0.00 |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial deductible phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $12.00 | $12.00 | n/a | $36.00 | $36.00 | $27.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | 25% | 25% | n/a | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | 30% | 30% | n/a | 30% | 30% | 30% |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 25% | 25% | 25% | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 59 other MI counties
- Alcona
- Allegan
- Alpena
- Antrim
- Arenac
- Barry
- Bay
- Benzie
- Berrien
- Branch
- Calhoun
- Cass
- Charlevoix
- Cheboygan
- Clare
- Clinton
- Crawford
- Eaton
- Emmet
- Genesee
- Grand Traverse
- Gratiot
- Hillsdale
- Huron
- Ingham
- Ionia
- Iosco
- Jackson
- Kalkaska
- Kent
- Lake
- Lapeer
- Leelanau
- Livingston
- Macomb
- Manistee
- Mecosta
- Midland
- Missaukee
- Montcalm
- Montmorency
- Newaygo
- Oakland
- Ogemaw
- Osceola
- Oscoda
- Otsego
- Ottawa
- Presque Isle
- Roscommon
- Saginaw
- St. Clair
- Sanilac
- Shiawassee
- Tuscola
- Van Buren
- Washtenaw
- Wayne
- Wexford
Benefits in plain text
McLaren Medicare Inspire Select (HMO) (H6322-008-0) is a 2026 HMO Medicare Advantage plan offered by McLaren Medicare, available to residents of Gladwin County, MI.
The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).
The plan reduces the member's Medicare Part B premium by $75.00 a month (a "giveback"); the Part B premium itself must still be paid.
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
There is no in-network deductible for health services.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,750.00.
The drug deductible is $615.00. Tier 1 and 6 exempt.
The plan's formulary lists 3,250 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $12.00; tier 3: 25%; tier 4: 30%; tier 5: 25%; tier 6: $0.00.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H6322) an overall rating of 3 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.