Óptimo Plus (PPO)
Available to residents of Arroyo County, PR for 2026. Contract H4005, plan 004, segment 0.
- ✉ Email a copy of the plan benefit details
- Plan health benefits
- Benefits in plain text
- Rx cost-sharing for all pharmacies and tiers
- Other plans in Arroyo County
- Plan website
- Browse the Óptimo Plus (PPO) formulary
Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.
Plan details
| Monthly premium (Part C + D) | $0.00 |
|---|---|
| — medical (Part C) part | $0.00 |
| — drug (Part D) part | $0.00? |
| Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS) | $0.00? |
| Part B premium reduction (giveback) | None |
| In-network out-of-pocket maximum | $6,751.00? |
| In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum | $10,000.00 |
| Drug deductible | $0.00 |
| Drug out-of-pocket threshold | $2,100.00 |
| Plan type | PPO? |
| Contract / plan | H4005-004-0 |
| Offered by | Triple-S Advantage |
| Parent organization | Guidewell Mutual Holding Corporation |
| Formulary drugs | 3,148 |
| Formulary exception tier | 4? |
| Pharmacy search | www.sssadvantage.com |
| Member services | (833)533-4330TTY (866)620-2520 |
CMS star ratings
- Overall
- 3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
- Health plan (Part C)
- 3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
- Drug plan (Part D)
- 4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)
Published per contract — every plan under contract H4005 shares this rating.
Plan health benefits
| Service | In-network | Out-of-network? |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor visits | ||
| Primary care doctor | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Specialist | $0–$5 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other health care professional | $0–$5 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Additional telehealth services | $0–$5 copay | — |
| Preventive care | ||
| Medicare-covered preventive services | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Annual physical exam | Not covered | — |
| Kidney disease education | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Glaucoma screening | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Diabetes self-management training | $0 copay | $0 copay |
| Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging | ||
| Diagnostic tests and procedures | 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Lab services | 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT) | $0–$25 copay; 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Therapeutic radiology | 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient x-rays | 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Emergency and urgent care | ||
| Emergency room | $50 copay | — |
| Urgent care | $0 copay | — |
| Worldwide emergency coverage | $0 copay · $75 plan limit | — |
| Worldwide urgent care | $0 copay · $75 plan limit | — |
| Worldwide emergency transportation | Not covered | — |
| Hospital care | ||
| Inpatient hospital stay | $0 per stay; varies by hospital tier(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance per stay |
| Outpatient hospital services | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient observation | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Ambulatory surgical center | $35 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient blood services | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Skilled nursing and home health | ||
| Skilled nursing facility | $0 per stay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance per stay |
| Home health care | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Kidney dialysis | 20% coinsurance | 20% coinsurance |
| Rehabilitation | ||
| Occupational therapy | $5 copay(authorization required) | 25% coinsurance |
| Physical therapy and speech-language therapy | $5 copay(authorization required) | 25% coinsurance |
| Cardiac rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization required) | 25% coinsurance |
| Pulmonary rehabilitation | $0 copay(authorization required) | 25% coinsurance |
| Mental health and substance use | ||
| Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay | $25 per stay | 20% coinsurance per stay |
| Outpatient mental health, individual session | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient mental health, group session | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, individual session | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Psychiatrist, group session | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Partial hospitalization | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Intensive outpatient program | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, individual session | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Outpatient substance use, group session | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Opioid treatment program | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Ambulance and transportation | ||
| Ground ambulance | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Air ambulance | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Transportation to plan-approved locations | Not covered | — |
| Medical equipment and supplies | ||
| Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen) | 10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs) | 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Medical supplies | 10% coinsurance(authorization required) | 30% coinsurance |
| Diabetes supplies | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care | ||
| Chiropractic (Medicare-covered) | $0–$5 copay | 25% coinsurance |
| Routine chiropractic care | $0–$5 copay(limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Acupuncture | $5 copay(limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered) | $0–$5 copay | 25% coinsurance |
| Routine foot care | $0–$5 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Dental? | ||
| Medicare-covered dental services | $0 copay(authorization required) | 20% coinsurance |
| Oral exams | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Cleanings | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Fluoride treatment | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Dental x-rays | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other diagnostic dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other preventive dental services | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Comprehensive dental plan limit | $1,000 plan limit every year | — |
| Restorative services (fillings, crowns) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Endodontics (root canals) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Periodontics (gum disease) | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Dentures and other removable prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Maxillofacial prosthetics | Not covered | — |
| Implants | Not covered | — |
| Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Oral and maxillofacial surgery | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Orthodontics | Not covered | — |
| Adjunctive general services | $0 copay(authorization required, limits apply) | 25% coinsurance |
| Vision? | ||
| Eye exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine eye exam | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Eyewear plan limit | $200 plan limit every year | — |
| Contact lenses | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglasses (frames and lenses) | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglass lenses | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyeglass frames | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Eyewear upgrades | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Hearing? | ||
| Hearing exam (Medicare-covered) | $0 copay | 20% coinsurance |
| Routine hearing exam | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Hearing aid fitting and evaluation | $0 copay(limits apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Hearing aid plan limit | $200 plan limit every year | — |
| Hearing aids (all types) | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Hearing aids, inner ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, outer ear | Not covered | — |
| Hearing aids, over the ear | Not covered | — |
| Medicare Part B drugs | ||
| Part B insulin | $0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Chemotherapy and radiation drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other Part B drugs | 0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply) | 20% coinsurance |
| Other extra benefits? | ||
| Over-the-counter (OTC) allowance | Covered (allowance not stated) | — |
| Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic condition | Not covered | — |
| Fitness benefit | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Health education | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Nutritional / dietary benefit | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counseling | Not covered | — |
| Enhanced disease management | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Telemonitoring | Not covered | — |
| Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line) | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Home and bathroom safety devices | Not covered | — |
| Counseling services | $0 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| In-home safety assessment | Not covered | — |
| Personal emergency response system (PERS) | Not covered | — |
| Medical nutrition therapy | Not covered | — |
| Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliation | Not covered | — |
| Re-admission prevention | Not covered | — |
| Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapy | Not covered | — |
| Weight management programs | Not covered | — |
| Alternative therapies | $5 copay(limits apply) | $0 copay |
| Therapeutic massage | Not covered | — |
| Adult day health services | Not covered | — |
| Home-based palliative care | Not covered | — |
| In-home support services | Not covered | — |
| Support for caregivers | Not covered | — |
In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.
Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage
| Tier | Cost-sharing |
|---|---|
| Tier 1 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3 | $30.00 |
| Tier 4 | $50.00 |
| Tier 5 | 33% |
| Tier 6 | $0.00 |
Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase
| Tier | 30-day supply | 90-day supply | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | Preferred | Standard | Mail Order | |
| Initial coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $8.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $16.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $20.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $40.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $30.00 | $45.00 | n/a | $60.00 | $90.00 | $60.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $50.00 | $75.00 | n/a | $100.00 | $150.00 | $100.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | 33% | 33% | n/a | 33% | 33% | 33% |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $3.00 | n/a | $0.00 | $6.00 | $0.00 |
| Catastrophic coverage phase | ||||||
| Tier 1: Preferred Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 2: Generic | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 3: Preferred Brand | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 5: Specialty Tier | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Tier 6: Select Care Drugs | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Also available in 77 other PR counties
- Adjuntas
- Aguada
- Aguadilla
- Aguas Buenas
- Aibonito
- Anasco
- Arecibo
- Barceloneta
- Barranquitas
- Bayamon
- Cabo Rojo
- Caguas
- Camuy
- Canovanas
- Carolina
- Catano
- Cayey
- Ceiba
- Ciales
- Cidra
- Coamo
- Comerio
- Corozal
- Culebra
- Dorado
- Fajardo
- Florida
- Guanica
- Guayama
- Guayanilla
- Guaynabo
- Gurabo
- Hatillo
- Hormigueros
- Humacao
- Isabela
- Jayuya
- Juana Diaz
- Juncos
- Lajas
- Lares
- Las Marias
- Las Piedras
- Loiza
- Luquillo
- Manati
- Maricao
- Maunabo
- Mayaguez
- Moca
- Morovis
- Naguabo
- Naranjito
- Orocovis
- Patillas
- Penuelas
- Ponce
- Quebradillas
- Rincon
- Rio Grande
Benefits in plain text
Óptimo Plus (PPO) (H4005-004-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Triple-S Advantage, available to residents of Arroyo County, PR.
The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).
With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.
Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,751.00.
The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,000.00.
The drug deductible is $0.00.
The plan's formulary lists 3,148 drugs.
At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: $30.00; tier 4: $50.00; tier 5: 33%; tier 6: $0.00.
CMS gives the plan's contract (H4005) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.
Email a copy of the plan benefit details
Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.