MedicarePartD.guide

A non-government resource built from CMS public data

Óptimo Plus (PPO)

Available to residents of Florida County, PR for 2026. Contract H4005, plan 004, segment 0.

Renewed for 2026. CMS carries this plan forward from 2025.

Plan details

Monthly premium (Part C + D)$0.00
— medical (Part C) part$0.00
— drug (Part D) part$0.00?
Monthly premium with full Extra Help (LIS)$0.00?
Part B premium reduction (giveback)None
In-network out-of-pocket maximum$6,751.00?
In- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum$10,000.00
Drug deductible$0.00
Drug out-of-pocket threshold$2,100.00
Plan typePPO?
Contract / planH4005-004-0
Offered byTriple-S Advantage
Parent organizationGuidewell Mutual Holding Corporation
Formulary drugs3,148
Formulary exception tier4?
Pharmacy searchwww.sssadvantage.com
Member services(833)533-4330TTY (866)620-2520

CMS star ratings

Overall
3.5 out of 5 stars for Overall
Health plan (Part C)
3.5 out of 5 stars for Health plan (Part C)
Drug plan (Part D)
4.5 out of 5 stars for Drug plan (Part D)

Published per contract — every plan under contract H4005 shares this rating.

Plan health benefits

ServiceIn-networkOut-of-network?
Doctor visits
Primary care doctor$0 copay20% coinsurance
Specialist$0–$5 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Other health care professional$0–$5 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Additional telehealth services$0–$5 copay—
Preventive care
Medicare-covered preventive services$0 copay$0 copay
Annual physical examNot covered—
Kidney disease education$0 copay$0 copay
Glaucoma screening$0 copay$0 copay
Diabetes self-management training$0 copay$0 copay
Diagnostic tests, labs and imaging
Diagnostic tests and procedures0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Lab services0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diagnostic radiology (e.g. MRI, CT)$0–$25 copay; 0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Therapeutic radiology0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient x-rays0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Emergency and urgent care
Emergency room$50 copay—
Urgent care$0 copay—
Worldwide emergency coverage$0 copay · $75 plan limit—
Worldwide urgent care$0 copay · $75 plan limit—
Worldwide emergency transportationNot covered—
Hospital care
Inpatient hospital stay$0 per stay; varies by hospital tier(authorization required)20% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient hospital services$35 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient observation$35 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Ambulatory surgical center$35 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient blood services$0 copay20% coinsurance
Skilled nursing and home health
Skilled nursing facility$0 per stay(authorization required)20% coinsurance per stay
Home health care$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Kidney dialysis20% coinsurance20% coinsurance
Rehabilitation
Occupational therapy$5 copay(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Physical therapy and speech-language therapy$5 copay(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Cardiac rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Pulmonary rehabilitation$0 copay(authorization required)25% coinsurance
Mental health and substance use
Inpatient psychiatric hospital stay$25 per stay20% coinsurance per stay
Outpatient mental health, individual session$0 copay20% coinsurance
Outpatient mental health, group session$0 copay20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, individual session$0 copay20% coinsurance
Psychiatrist, group session$0 copay20% coinsurance
Partial hospitalization$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Intensive outpatient program$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, individual session$0 copay20% coinsurance
Outpatient substance use, group session$0 copay20% coinsurance
Opioid treatment program$0 copay20% coinsurance
Ambulance and transportation
Ground ambulance$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Air ambulance$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Transportation to plan-approved locationsNot covered—
Medical equipment and supplies
Durable medical equipment (e.g. wheelchairs, oxygen)10% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Prosthetics (e.g. braces, artificial limbs)0%–10% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Medical supplies10% coinsurance(authorization required)30% coinsurance
Diabetes supplies$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Diabetic therapeutic shoes or inserts$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Chiropractic, acupuncture and foot care
Chiropractic (Medicare-covered)$0–$5 copay25% coinsurance
Routine chiropractic care$0–$5 copay(limits apply)25% coinsurance
Acupuncture$5 copay(limits apply)25% coinsurance
Foot exams and treatment (Medicare-covered)$0–$5 copay25% coinsurance
Routine foot care$0–$5 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Dental?
Medicare-covered dental services$0 copay(authorization required)20% coinsurance
Oral exams$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Cleanings$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Fluoride treatment$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Dental x-rays$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Other diagnostic dental services$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Other preventive dental services$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Comprehensive dental plan limit$1,000 plan limit every year—
Restorative services (fillings, crowns)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
Endodontics (root canals)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
Periodontics (gum disease)$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
Dentures and other removable prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
Maxillofacial prostheticsNot covered—
ImplantsNot covered—
Bridges and other fixed prosthodontics$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
Oral and maxillofacial surgery$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
OrthodonticsNot covered—
Adjunctive general services$0 copay(authorization required, limits apply)25% coinsurance
Vision?
Eye exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay20% coinsurance
Routine eye exam$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Eyewear after cataract surgery (Medicare-covered)$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Eyewear plan limit$200 plan limit every year—
Contact lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglasses (frames and lenses)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass lenses$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyeglass frames$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Eyewear upgrades$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing?
Hearing exam (Medicare-covered)$0 copay20% coinsurance
Routine hearing exam$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Hearing aid fitting and evaluation$0 copay(limits apply)20% coinsurance
Hearing aid plan limit$200 plan limit every year—
Hearing aids (all types)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Hearing aids, inner earNot covered—
Hearing aids, outer earNot covered—
Hearing aids, over the earNot covered—
Medicare Part B drugs
Part B insulin$0 copay(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Chemotherapy and radiation drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other Part B drugs0%–20% coinsurance(authorization required, step therapy may apply)20% coinsurance
Other extra benefits?
Over-the-counter (OTC) allowanceCovered (allowance not stated)—
Meals after a hospital stay or for a chronic conditionNot covered—
Fitness benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Health education$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Nutritional / dietary benefit$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Extra smoking and tobacco cessation counselingNot covered—
Enhanced disease management$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
TelemonitoringNot covered—
Remote access technologies (web/phone, nurse line)$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Home and bathroom safety devicesNot covered—
Counseling services$0 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
In-home safety assessmentNot covered—
Personal emergency response system (PERS)Not covered—
Medical nutrition therapyNot covered—
Post-discharge in-home medication reconciliationNot covered—
Re-admission preventionNot covered—
Wigs for hair loss from chemotherapyNot covered—
Weight management programsNot covered—
Alternative therapies$5 copay(limits apply)$0 copay
Therapeutic massageNot covered—
Adult day health servicesNot covered—
Home-based palliative careNot covered—
In-home support servicesNot covered—
Support for caregiversNot covered—

In-network cost-sharing as the plan filed it with CMS (CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files, CY2026). A range means the cost depends on the service or setting. Rows the filing does not state are left out rather than guessed; an out-of-network dash means the plan files no separate out-of-network cost for that service. Contact the plan for the full Evidence of Coverage.

Drug tiers — preferred pharmacy, initial coverage

TierCost-sharing
Tier 1$0.00
Tier 2$0.00
Tier 3$30.00
Tier 4$50.00
Tier 533%
Tier 6$0.00

Rx cost-sharing by coverage phase

Tier30-day supply90-day supply
PreferredStandardMail OrderPreferredStandardMail Order
Initial coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$8.00n/a$0.00$16.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$20.00n/a$0.00$40.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$30.00$45.00n/a$60.00$90.00$60.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$50.00$75.00n/a$100.00$150.00$100.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier33%33%n/a33%33%33%
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$3.00n/a$0.00$6.00$0.00
Catastrophic coverage phase
Tier 1: Preferred Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 2: Generic$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 3: Preferred Brand$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 4: Non-Preferred Drug$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 5: Specialty Tier$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
Tier 6: Select Care Drugs$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Also available in 77 other PR counties

Benefits in plain text

Óptimo Plus (PPO) (H4005-004-0) is a 2026 PPO Medicare Advantage plan offered by Triple-S Advantage, available to residents of Florida County, PR.

The monthly premium is $0.00 (Part C and Part D together).

With full Extra Help (the Low-Income Subsidy), the total monthly premium is $0.00.

Its in-network out-of-pocket maximum is $6,751.00.

The combined in- and out-of-network out-of-pocket maximum is $10,000.00.

The drug deductible is $0.00.

The plan's formulary lists 3,148 drugs.

At a preferred pharmacy in the initial coverage phase, a 30-day supply costs tier 1: $0.00; tier 2: $0.00; tier 3: $30.00; tier 4: $50.00; tier 5: 33%; tier 6: $0.00.

CMS gives the plan's contract (H4005) an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Email a copy of the plan benefit details

Would you like us to send the Óptimo Plus (PPO) benefit details to your email?

Plan facts come from the CMS quarterly prescription drug plan public use files; the premium split, Extra Help premium, MOOP and plan type from the CMS Landscape file; the Part B giveback and health benefits from the CMS plan benefit package (PBP) files.